About

No matter who you are or where you’ve been, Jesus teaches you can begin again with Him.

Our Mission

The driving purpose of Calvary Baptist Church is to lead every person to become a fully-devoted follower of Christ.

We believe that a church isn’t a building—it’s the people! No matter who you are or where you have been, Jesus teaches you can begin again with Him. You can also begin again here at Calvary! We believe that the local church should provide opportunities for members and guests to participate in worship, fellowship, discipleship, ministry, and evangelism.

Our Beliefs

Concerning Jesus Christ

  • Jesus Christ is the one and only Son of God, born of a virgin, who lived a sinless life. He stated that His reason for coming to the earth is to provide salvation for sinful man.
  • Jesus Christ died on a cross, was buried and was raised from the dead on the third day in fulfillment of Old Testament prophecy.
  • Jesus Christ is the one and only way for a person to receive forgiveness for his/her sins.

Our Services

Every Sunday we offer a morning worship experience at our Woodworth campus. You will enjoy a praise & worship team leading in worship.

You will receive a biblical and engaging message by our Campus Pastor, Christian Stubbs.

On Wednesdays at 6:00 pm, join us for Midweek. We offer Kidzjam for children, a student worship gathering, and also an adult bible study.

Our Services

Every Sunday we offer a 10am morning worship experience followed by Life Groups at our Woodworth campus. You will enjoy a praise & worship team leading in worship.

You will receive a biblical and engaging message by our Campus Pastor, Christian Stubbs.

On Wednesdays at 6:00 pm, join us for Midweek. We offer Kidzjam for children, a student worship gathering, and also an adult bible study.

Our Staff

Christian Stubbs

Woodworth Campus Pastor

christian@calvarynet.net

Meredith Bufkin

Woodworth Children’s Ministry

mbufkin@calvarynet.net

Jason Tucker

Woodworth Student Pastor / Music Minister

jtucker@calvarynet.net

David Brooks

Senior Pastor

brooks@calvarynet.net

Cliff Stewart

Assistant to the Pastor

cliff@calvarynet.net

Seth Carnes

Education Minister

seth@calvarynet.net

Jeremy Christ

Music Minister

jeremy@calvarynet.net

Christian Gaudet

Music Associate

cgaudet@calvarynet.net

Julie Morris

Music Associate

jmorris@calvarynet.net

Cathy Spurlock

Music Associate

cathy@calvarynet.net

Todd Strain

Connections Pastor

tstrain@calvarynet.net

James Snyder

Business Administrator

james@calvarynet.net

Billy Lonsberry

Lead Student Minister

billy@calvarynet.net

Jonathon Murphy

Associate Student Minister

jpmurphy@calvarynet.net

Janet Jewell

Preschool/Children’s Director

janet@calvarynet.net

Janet Gray

Preschool/Children’s Associate

jgray@calvarynet.net

Cindy Avery

Support Group Director

cindy@calvarynet.net

Jared Peoples

Media Director

jpeoples@calvarynet.net

Derrick Harper

Technical Director

derrick@calvarynet.net

John Taylor

Media Associate

jtaylor@calvarynet.net

Discover Calvary

Designed for our attendees who want to get more involved, Discover Calvary is a gathering where you will learn about the beliefs, mission, and ministries of Calvary. You will meet some of our church staff, learn about small groups, and find out about volunteer opportunities. If you want to become a member, Discover Calvary is a necessary step in the membership process and will help you make an informed decision.

For more information or to register, contact Chrisitan Stubbs, Campus Pastor, by email. Come and discover your place at Calvary!